17/01 update: rangers DONE

Hey all, This week I’ve finished the last batch of Mirkwood rangers. As I said last week I have changed the colour scheme just a little to avoid the flashy colours. I kept the scheme closer to that of Legolas. I was a little worried they would fall out of line but actually the bunch blends in really well and I like the variation. That’s also one of the things I wanted to have originaly. I’m very pleased with the result! Now I can move on to the palace guard. Before painting I want to do the bases, and I’ve got an idea for that… you’ll probably see it in a post popping up this week.

That’s it for today, happy painting and gaming, leave a like and follow if you want to see how the palace guard start to become a part of this army

About Bran Bolger

hi, I'm Bran, and elphirstudios is my wargaming blog. check my blog, twitter, facebook and google+ out for more wargaming stuff.

Posted on January 18, 2016, in painting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment